Last Sitting of the Stone Bench of Magistrates,

Move your pointing device over the image to zoom to detail. If using a mouse click on the image to toggle zoom.
When in zoom mode use + or - keys to adjust level of image zoom.


Description:The last sitting of the Stone Bench of Magistrates before being amalgamated into the Stafford Bench.

From left to right are (back row) Joan Holland, Shirley Bloor, Ellis Bevan, Joyce Farnham, Eileen Chambers, Philip Leason, George Beecham, Bill Cauldrey, Rod Woods, (front row) Doreen Litherland, Chairman Peter Tans and Patricia Bagshawe.


The timeline shows resources around this location over a number of years.

Granville Square, Stone,
Granville Square, Stone,

Granville Square was originally named Pump Square, but when the pump was removed ...

Armistice Day, Stone
Armistice Day, Stone

Service and civic parade in front of the War Memorial on Granville Square, Armistice ...

Stone Town Council Members,
Stone Town Council Members,

Photograph taken at the rear of the Council Offices on Station Road. From left ...

Related themes:

Magistrates Groups Coats Of Arms
View Location


Link to this resource

Image courtesy of: Leason, Philip A.

Donor ref:P. Leason No., PT00500, img: 2712 (18/3087)

Source: Staffordshire Museum Service

Copyright information: Copyrights to all resources are retained by the individual rights holders. They have kindly made their collections available for non-commercial private study & educational use. Re-distribution of resources in any form is only permitted subject to strict adherence to the usage guidelines.